Recognised as 'College with Potential for Excellence' by UGC, Accredited by NAAC at A++Grade with a CGPA of 3.66 out of 4 in IV Cycle.

School of Physical Sciences

Department of Chemistry (1955)

Chemistry Research Centre (2011)

Director: Dr. Y. Jeya Vinse Ruban

View More About Dept.
Department of Physics (1956)

Physics Research Centre (2010)

Director : Dr. B. Helina

Materials Research Centre (2015)

Director: Dr.D.Prem Anand

Crystal Research Centre (2015)

Director: Dr.V.Siva Sankar

View More About Dept.

Dr. Y. Jeya Vinse Ruban M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., SET.,

Head & Assistant Professor of Chemistry Department,
St. Xavier’s College, Palayamkottai, Tamil Nadu 627 002.